The twenty-fourth North South Ministerial Council Environment Sectoral meeting was held in the NSMC Joint Secretariat Offices, Armagh on 10th June 2024

Date published: 10 June 2024

The meeting was attended by Eamonn Ryan TD, Minister for the Environment, Climate and Communications, Malcolm Noonan TD, Minister of State at the Department of Housing, Local Government and Heritage, Andrew Muir, MLA, Minister for Agriculture, Environment and Rural Affairs, Aisling Reilly MLA, Junior Minister, The Executive Office and Pam Cameron, MLA, Junior Minister, The Executive Office. Minister Ryan chaired the meeting.

The Ministers agreed a revised work programme for the Sector and received a presentation from NESC on Climate Change and Biodiversity Research.

The Council noted the continuing work and progress in co-operation on Environmental matters.

The Joint Communiqué is available to view here.

Share this page